Rain and Sweat

Hello lovelies!

I hope everyone is having a great start to this new month! I know I am. I woke up a little later than planned (okay a lot later lol) so by the time I got up it was already raining 😦 But I didn’t let that stop me from doing my run! And I’m so glad I didn’t because today I ran 2.0 miles straight through, no breaks, no talking myself out of it! It took me 24 mins and 46 secs with an average pace of 12 mins 21 secs which wasn’t the best time BUT it is the first time I ever did that distance so I am proud! I have surprised myself so much with how dedicated I have been to getting fit. Normally I would have taken one look outside and decided to just call it a rest day. But since I’ve started changing my lifestyle it gets a little harder to pass up opportunities to workout. So there I was today at the park, all alone not a soul in sight, running. Feels so good to have gone that far, I can’t wait to go even further 🙂

2 thoughts on “Rain and Sweat

Leave a comment!