In April I participated in National Poetry Writing Month (NaPoWriMo) which is a challenge to write 30 poems within the 30 days of the month. This year was the first I ever completed the challenge (yay!!!). I didn’t wind up posting all of the poems on this blog but you can read the ones I did HERE for a limited time. Today I came across one of the poems that I feel with some editing could it could be pretty good. Thought I’d post it since it’s been a while.

Thrill of the Hunt

There’s something about
a smoky building filled
with writhing bodies
that puts me on
the prowl,
like any moment
I could find
someone
who will destroy
me in the most
honey of ways,
so I lean against
the bar, cold
beer in hand,
hunting
on a lonely
stomach.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a comment!

