This is me

I am Frank Ocean and deadmau5
Classical and pop
Comedy and horror
Modern and traditional
Cheap beer and sweet wine

I am simply complicated
The way sour patch kids left you perplexed
The first time you ever tasted them

I am made of absent minded mother
And just plain absent father
I am only child raised In the home
But sibling to older brother and sister

I am poetry at it’s most average
Young adult novel and short stories
You will find me on the beach just to sit
In the ocean just to float

I am a million different things
There are parts of me most people will never see
But for the most part this is me.
Flats never heels
Makeup when I want to feel pretty
Pretty when I want to feel loved
Wanting to feel loved when I need it.

One thought on “This is me

Leave a comment!

