Random vintage poem

So this isn’t really part of the 30/30 challenge but I found this old poem while searching for some paperwork and thought old share. Enjoy this vintage piece!!!

There’s a hallow space
between today and yesterday
an emptiness that’s hard to escape

I’d like to crawl beneath the blanket on my bed
pretend this was all in my head
but there’s nothing like knowing the truth
the moment you see it, it follows you

I’m trapped beneath the debris I used to call my life
fighting for a breath that only cuts like a knife
my feet don’t remember how to carry me away
so I let my mouth do the walking in its place

I speak of broken things
tell tales of swallowed dreams
lay down verbally
let reality have its way with me

Leave a comment!

