Who just ran 2.5 miles for the first time?

THIS GIRL!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m so excited! As you know (if you pay any attention to me) I increase my run distance by a quarter mile each week. This week I was supposed to go 2.25 miles but once I hit that I thought “what the heck, just keep going” and so I did! The park I run at has a running/biking trail that is 1.25 miles all the way around. When I saw how close I was to going around twice I just couldn’t stop!

The beginning of this run was abysmal! My legs just felt so heavy my mind set was not right so I spent the first half mile miserable. Some where after that though I started to tell myself “keep pushing” “you CAN do this!” And I found my groove. Besides tired legs after the 2 mile mark the run overall was great. I feel awesome, I feel pleased and more than anything I am just impressed with my endurance growth.

I hope you are all having a wonderful workout day! Keep up the good work and please continue to keep pushing!

Tell me, what can you do now that you weren’t able to accomplish when you first began your journey?

6 thoughts on “Who just ran 2.5 miles for the first time?

    1. Thanks!!!! i definitely love the way i feel after finishing too. it just makes me feel so great about myself. Glad you’re getting back into running, keep it up!

  1. Woooo! Go Miss Talicha!!! Keep up the great work! You know when I first started my diet 7 months ago, I could barely lift weights. A 8lb dumbbell was heavy on both arms for me and now I’m up to 25lbs. I couldn’t do planks either, but who’s beastin it now? I am and so are you girl.

    1. That’s awesome Casie! I am definitely not up to 25lbs yet lol I cap out at 10 so far but I know that I’ll keep getting stronger. I think it’s so awesome that you have come so far. Full beast mode turned up!

    1. Thanks! I have NEVER been a runner before. When I started I couldn’t even run a quarter mile, now I’m up to this and I have no intention of stopping! Keep up the good work!

Leave a comment!

