30/30 #7

A love poem of sorts

I’d written you off before we’d even met
Figured you’d be just like the rest and I had no patience for falling for another one of your kind
You were always kept at a distance, I’d let you stand on the sidelines but no closer than that for both our sake.

It was accidental,
Letting you in I mean.
You were just so persistent, always presenting yourself before me.
Friends would talk you up to me,
They had palms worth of praises for you on the ready
So I figured I’d give you a chance.

I didn’t know I’d fall for you the way I did.
It was unexpected and surprising in the best and worst ways.
We rushed into it if you ask me,
But it was exhilarating.

You opened doors I’d never knew were available
Showed me the world in a way I hadn’t known existed
And you encouraged me to put my creative talents out into the world,
Always asking me to share the best of what I have to offer.

I became addicted to you,
I spent so much of my time dedicated to us that
Friends started to take notice of what we had,
Telling me that I needed to give you a little space

So if you don’t see me around as much
don’t take it personally,
I still love you, I just need to take a little break  from us
I know it’ll be hard,
especially with all my twitter followers tweeting about you,
but dearest YouTube, I’ll be back soon.

Leave a comment!

