As healthy as cookies can be…I think

As you know, I am trying to get fit…again. So far I have been going strong! I mean it’s only been three days but I feel really positive about it this time. I started the day off with what I believe to be a healthy breakfast! Yum!

One serving size of Special K Honey Almond cereal, fresh fruit and water!

After  my exercise class with Queen City Dance Out I was craving something sweet but I didn’t want to do anything that would take away from my hard work thus far so I decided to research how to make healthy peanut butter cookies. After surfing the web for a while I decided to combine the directions of a few recipes.

Baking!

I used flour, natural peanut butter, honey, olive oil and vanilla extract. NO EGGS, NO EXTRA SUGAR and NO BUTTER!

Mixing the dough

I was a little nervous because for one I haven’t baked cookies from scratch in years AND the ingredients had me skeptical, never-the-less I forged ahead!

Baking!

I must say that they came out pretty good! I was really surprised and pleased. I only baked a few of the cookies (since I don’t need to eat too many and ruin my progress) so I put the remaining dough in a container and placed it in the freezer for another day.

mmmmm cookies and a little bit of milk

So that was day three of my 100 day challenge! Only 98 days to go!

Day 3, 98 more to go!

Do you know any healthy sweet treat recipes I should try? Leave a comment to let me know!

2 thoughts on “As healthy as cookies can be…I think

  1. Most of my recipes are pretty healthy. 🙂 Check out the fruit crisps especially…and some of the cakes are pretty good. The Depression cakes I made recently have no eggs or butter! 🙂

Leave a comment!

